المراكز التعليميةالمشاريع التعليميةمشاريع أورينت

مركز أورينت لتعليم اللغات والحاسوب في الريحانية، هاتاي، تركيا

أحدثت مؤسسة أورينت للأعمال الإنسانية مركزاً لتعليم اللغات والحاسوب ضمن مدرسة أورينت في الريحانية مع بداية العام الدراسي 2013، يعمل هذا المركز على مستوى أكاديمي، سواءً لجهة الكادر التدريسي والإداري، أو لجهة الدورات الأكاديمية التي يتم تدريسها. استطاع المركز تحقيق نجاح ملحوظ من خلال إقامته لدورات المحادثة في اللغة الإنكليزية، معتمداً على سلاسل تعليمية معترف بها عالمياً، أو من خلال دوراته الأكاديمية التي تتبع المعيار الأمريكي “TOEFL”، أو المعيار البريطاني “IELTS”، فضلاً عن دورات اللغة التركية واللغة العربية لغير الناطقين بها (أي الأتراك الراغبين بتعلم اللغة العربية).

هدف مركز اللغات

يُعنى مركز اللغات في الريحانية بتقديم الدعم الأكاديمي للطلاب السوريين، وغير السوريين، خاصة طلاب الثانوية العامة، بهدف دعم الطالب باللغة الإنكليزية واللغة التركية بعد تحديد مستواه سواءً أكان مستوى مبتدئ، أو مستوى متوسط، أو مستوى متقدم، ليصل إلى شهادة “التوفل” الإنكليزية أو شهادة “التومر” التركية بنهاية الستة أشهر تقريباً. يقوم بالتدريس في المركز نخبة من المدرسين الاختصاصيين، والامتحان يجري في مراكز معتمدة، بالإضافة إلى إقامة دورات “المحادثة” بطريقة مناهج السلاسل المعتمدة عالمياً، ويشهد المركز إقبالاً متزايداً من جميع طلاب مدارس الريحانية، ومن الأهالي الراغبين بتطوير مهاراتهم اللغوية لمواكبة المعيشة وإيجاد فرص عمل مناسبة في تركيا.

اللغات التي تدرس في المركز

مع انطلاقة مركز اللغات في مدرسة أورينت في الريحانية بدأ بتدريس اللغة الإنكليزية، كونها الأكثر انتشاراً بين الطلاب السوريين، لأنها تدخل في مناهجهم الدراسية، ولقد لاحظت مؤسسة أورينت للأعمال الإنسانية رغبةً كبيرة لدى الطلاب والأهالي بتعلم اللغة التركية، فعملت على افتتاح دورات خاصة ضمن المركز لتدريس لغة البلد المستضيف، وخصوصاً بعد أن قامت مديرية التربية التركية باعتماد اللغة التركية ضمن خططها الدراسية في مدارس اللاجئين السوريين. ولقد توافد عددٌ كبيرٌ من الأتراك إلى المركز يرغبون بتعلم اللغة العربية، فما كان من مؤسسة أورينت إلا أن خصصت بعض الدروس لتعليم اللغة العربية لغير الناطقين بها.

اللغة الإنكليزية

اللغة التركية

اللغة العربية

وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن الحكومة التركية أوفدت عدداً من المعلمين لتدريس اللغة التركية في المركز، والمفاجأة كانت بعدد المنتسبين للدورات في اللغتين، حيث بلغ تقريباً ألف طالب في اللغة الانكليزية بنوعيها “المحادثة” و”الأكاديمية”، وفاق العدد الألف في اللغة التركية.

دورات الحاسوب في المركز

إلى جانب دورات اللغات التي يقيمها المركز، سعت مؤسسة أورينت للأعمال الإنسانية لتقديم دروس عملية في تعليم مهارات الحاسوب للطلاب، ومنها دورات الصيانة، ودورات البرامج المكتبية Office، ودورات الشبكات Networks، ودورات الإنترنت، ودورات التجارة الإلكترونية، … الخ. تجري الدورات في قاعة مجهزة بـ /12/ حاسوباً وجهاز إسقاط ضوئي، ويشرف عليها مهندسو معلوماتية مختصون، ويحصل الطالب في نهاية كل دورة على شهادة خبرة من المركز تساعده في دعم سيرته الذاتية لإيجاد فرصة عمل مناسبة.

الطاقة الاستيعابية للمركز

يقوم الكادر الإداري المتميز في مركز اللغات بتقسيم الدورات المتبعة ضمنه، وتوزيعها على المستويات وعلى الكادر التدريسي، ويستفيد المركز من مبنى “مدرسة أورينت في الريحانية” لإقامة دوراته المتعددة، وذلك بعد انتهاء دوام الطلاب في المدرسة بربع ساعة فقط، حيث يتم تقسيم الدورات التعليمية على ثلاث دفعات، أي يومين في الأسبوع لكل دورة، وثلاثة دروس في اليوم الواحد، ويسهم كادر مدرسة أورينت مع بعض الأكاديميين الاختصاصيين بتغطية كافة الدورات.

تكاليف الدورات والكتب في المركز

لقد افتتح مركز اللغات لمساعدة الطلاب السوريين بشكل خاص والأهالي النازحين بشكل عام، لذلك ارتأت مؤسسة أورينت للأعمال الإنسانية أن تكون كافة التكاليف على نفقة المؤسسة بشكل مجاني بالكامل، بدءاً من تكاليف الدورة، إلى تكلفة الكتاب الذي يحصل عليه الطالب من المركز. كما تقوم مؤسسة أورينت بطباعة الكتب الأكاديمية التي سيدرس بها الطلاب، وتوزعها عليهم مباشرةً بعد الالتحاق بالدورة، حيث تم اعتماد مناهج لدور نشر عالمية، تم انتقاؤها بدقة مثل “Longman”، “Oxford” و”Cambridge”، بالإضافة لتزويد المركز بتجهيزات صوتية ذات مواصفات عالية، لأن أساس تعلم اللغة هو الإصغاء الدقيق للطالب، ليتعرف على طريقة نطق الكلمة.

أصبح مركز أورينت لتعليم اللغات والحاسوب في الريحانية مقصداً لكل من يسعى لتطوير نفسه، واستمر المركز بعمله لمدة سنتين، لغاية توقف مدرسة أورينت في الريحانية عن العمل، وافتتاح المدرسة الجديدة الخاصة بالمتفوقين، والتي تابعت مسيرة المركز بتقديم دورات اللغات والحاسوب للطلاب من خلال الأنشطة الصيفية للمدرسة.

احصائيات المركز

العدد الكلي للطلاب في المركز

3,069

2015

2014

2013

احصائيات الموارد البشرية

  • مدرسو الإنكليزي
  • مدرسو التركي
  • مدرسو العربي

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

Educational CentersEducational ProjectsOrient Projects

Orient Languages and Computer Center in Reyhanli, Hatay, Turkey

Orient for Human Relief has established language and computer skills learning center within the Orient school in Reyhanli by the beginning of the 2013 school year. This center operated on an academic level in terms of teaching and administrative staff, and the academic courses being taught there. The center was able to achieve remarkable success by starting an English courses based on an internationally recognized curricula such as TOEFL American English based course, and ILETS British English based course, in addition to Turkish and Arabic learning courses (For Turks who wants to learn Arabic).

Language Center Goals

The language center in Reyhanli provided academic support to Syrian and non-Syrian students, especially high school students. The school provided lingual training to students in English and Turkish after determining their level of entry (beginner, immediate, and advanced level), with the ultimate goal of achieving the TOEFL certificate, or Turkish TOMER certificate within six months approximately. The school provided a selection of specialized teachers, and the exams were done in accredited centers. The Language center offered speech courses using internationally accredited curricula. The center witnessed an increasing demand from a lot of students in Reyhanli, as well as some parents who wished to develop their language skills, to adapt to their new lives, and to find job opportunities in Turkey.

Languages taught at the Center

When Orient languages center launched in Reyhanli, it provided English courses, due to this language popularity among Syrian students, as it was included in their academic curricula. Orient after that noticed an increased demand among parents and students to learn Turkish, which led the Orient to start teaching the hosting country official language (Turkish), especially after the Turkish Directorate of education adopted the Turkish language as part of the academic curricula in the refugees’ schools. A large number of Turks came to the center wishing to learn Arabic, which led Orient to start some Arabic classes to non-native speakers.

English Language

Turkish language

Arabic Language

It’s noteworthy that Turkish government sent a number of teachers to teach the Turkish language at the center. The number of participants in the Turkish and English language courses was a surprise. The number of English speech, and academic English students was around thousand students, and the number of Turkish language students was around thousand as well.

Computer Learning Skills in the Center

In addition to the language classes offered by the school, Orient offered practical computer skills classes, such as maintenance, Office software, networks, internet courses, electronic business classes, etc.…. the courses take a place in a classroom equipped with /12/ computers and projectors. The courses are taught by specialized computer engineers. The students achieved a certificate of experience from the center at the end of the course, which supported their resume to find more job opportunities.

Capacity of the Center

The outstanding administrative team in the center divided the taught courses into specified levels taught by different teaching staff. The center used the Orient school in Reyhanli building to provide its different courses which started only 15 minutes after the end of school schedule. The learning courses were divided into three shifts (Two days a week to each course), and three courses a day. The courses were taught by specialized tooters and the Orient school academic staff.

The Cost of Courses and Books at the Center

The center was established specially for Syrian students, and refugees in general, and that’s why all services are offered free of charge such as the course registration and books needed for courses. Orient printed the books used in the courses, and distributes them directly to students. Internationally published and credited books were used in the courses such as: Longman, Oxford, and Cambridge. Modern and high quality audio equipment was used in the courses, because the basis of learning a language is careful listening, in order for students to learn the correct pronunciation.

The Orient center for languages and computer skills in Reyhanli became a destination for those who wished to improve themselves, and it operated for two years till the Orient school was closed. After the Orient school in Reyhanli was closed, a new high achievers school was established, and it continued the Orient mission in providing language and computer skills courses for students via summer school activities.

Center Statistics

Total number of students in the center

3,069

2015

2014

2013

Statistics of HR

  • English Teachers
  • Turkish Teachers
  • Arabic Teachers

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *